

California Chapters of the American Board of Trial Advocates

www.cal-abota.org

June 8, 2016

MEDIA STATEMENT ON BEHALF OF CAL-ABOTA

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Jennifer Blevins

PAST PRESIDENTS

* George W. Bullen 1979-80 * Richard M. Sangster 1981-83

* Charles A. Lynberg 1984

* Warren C. Wetteroth 1985 Hon. Richard Aldrich 1986

Eugene J. Majeski 1987

Robert N. Stone 1988

* Marjorie W. Day 1989

* John J. Collins 1990 George J. Shelby 1991

John D. Barr 1992

Edward D. Chapin 1993

Dennis J. Sinclitico 1994

David P. Freitas 1995

Jack Daniels 1996

Edward J. Nevin 1997

Christopher Helenius 1998

Donald R. Warren 1999

Margaret M. Holm 2000

John A. McGuinn 2001

Stephen R. Cornwell 2002

Rudolph Nolen, Jr. 2003

Jeffrey S. Raynes 2004

Darrell A. Forgey 2005

Charles R. Grebing 2006

Christopher J. Day 2007

John F. DeMeo 2008

David B. Casselman 2009

Alan K. Brubaker 2010

Frederick H. Ebey 2011

James D. Weakley 2012

Douglas M. DeGrave 2013

Steven C. Glickman 2014

Dennis LaRochelle 2015

* Deceased

"CAL-ABOTA (The California Chapters of the American Board of Trial Advocates), which is committed to an independent judiciary, condemns the criticism of any judge based or suggested on ethnicity or any other discriminatory category."

Michael P. Bradley 2016 President, CAL-ABOTA

2016 PRESIDENT

Michael P. Bradley

VICE-PRESIDENT

William B. Smith

TREASURER

Bryan R. Reid

2016 BOARD

California Coast

Robert B. Packer

Orange County

Robert B. Gibson

Thomas S. Dillard

Sacramento Valley

Douglas P. Adams

John S. Lowenthal

Gregory L. Bentley

Kenneth N. Greenfield Sheila S. Trexler

Christopher J. Beeman

Donald W. Carlson

San Joaquin Valley Rene Turner Sample

Steve M. McQuillan

Members-at-Large Dominique A. Pollara (2016)

Christopher P. Wesierski (2017) Walter M. Yoka (2018)

David K. Cohn

San Bernardino / Riverside

Hon. Vincent P. Di Figlia (Ret.)

Jesse Rivera

Carl J. Calnero

Gregory Rizio

San Diego

San Francisco

Frank M. Pitre

Hon. Linda S. Marks

Randolph M. Even

Stephen C. Pasarow

John V. Hager Roy E. Ogden Dana K. Caudill

Los Angeles

PRESIDENT-ELECT N. Denise Taylor